MILES DAVIS - Walkin - Скачать mp3 бесплатно

Жанр: Cool Jazz / Hard Bop
Страна: USA


Miles Davis – Trumpet
Lucky Thompson – Tenor Saxophone (Tracks 1, 2)
J. J. Johnson – Trombone (Tracks 1, 2)
David Schildkraut – Alto Saxophone (Tracks 3-5)
Horace Silver – Piano
Percy Heath – Bass
Kenny Clarke – Drums

Об альбоме:

"Walkin'" is an album recorded on 3 April and 29 April 1954 by a group led by Miles Davis, for Prestige Records. Credited to the "Miles Davis All-Stars", the first session was a quintet with David Schildkraut on alto saxophone. Schildkraut is the only musician not credited on the cover, and is otherwise almost unknown. The second session was a sextet with J. J. Johnson on trombone and Lucky Thompson on tenor saxophone, the rhythm section was the same for both sessions. The original 10" vinyl release included "I'll Remember April", recorded at the quintet session. When reissued on the 12" format, "Love Me or Leave Me" was substituted, and "I'll Remember April" can now be found on the album Blue Haze. The album's title track, a staple of Davis's live set for many years, was also covered by Bobby McFerrin on his 1987 album Spontaneous Inventions.

Лучшие MP3 треки, добавленные в наш музыкальный каталог за 17/10/2017